Currency Converter Real-Time

Select Language  Calculator  
(Yahoo Finance)  
Macedonian Denar
The denar (plural: denari, Macedonian: денар and денари, denar and denari, ISO 4217 code: MKD, the three-digit identifier is 807) is the currency of the Republic of Macedonia. It is subdivided into 100 deni (Macedonian: дени). The name denar comes from the name of the ancient Roman monetary unit, the denarius. The currency symbol is ден, the first three letters of its name. The Macedonian denar was introduced on 26 April 1992.
ISO 4217 codeMKD, the three-digit identifier is 807
Central bankNational Bank of the Republic of Macedonia
User(s)Republic of Macedonia
Subunit 1/100deni
Coins50 deni, 1, 2, 5, 10, 50 denari
Banknotes10, 50, 100, 500, 1000, 5000 denari
Foreign Exchange Cross Rates
Major Countries   Americas   Asia-Pacific Europe   Middle East and Africa    Currency Charts...more
Currency Information  Show all
 Argentine Peso (ARS) Australian Dollar (AUD) Brazilian Real (BRL) British Pound (GBP)
 Canadian Dollar (CAD) Chilean Peso (CLP) Chinese Yuan (CNY) Colombian Peso (COP)
 Euro (EUR) Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) Indian Rupee (INR) Israeli New Sheqel (ILS)
 Japanese Yen (JPY) Mexican Peso (MXN) Russian Rouble (RUB) Singapore Dollar (SGD)
 South African Rand (ZAR) South Korean Won (KRW) Swiss Franc (CHF) Taiwan Dollar (TWD)
 Turkish Lira (TRY) United States Dollar (USD)
2024, ⓒ fullstacks, soft & apps