Currency Converter Real-Time

Select Language  Calculator  
(Yahoo Finance)  
Russian ruble
The ruble or rouble (code: RUB) is the currency of the Russian Federation and the two partially recognized republics of Abkhazia and South Ossetia. Formerly, the ruble was also the currency of the Russian Empire and the Soviet Union before their dissolution. Belarus and Transnistria use currencies with the same name. The ruble is subdivided into 100 kopeks (sometimes transliterated kopecks, or copecks; Russian: копейка, kopéyka; plural: копейки, kopéyki). The ISO 4217 code is RUB or 643; the former code, RUR or 810, refers to the Russian ruble before the 1998 redenomination (1 RUB = 1000 RUR).

Currently there is no official symbol for the ruble, though the abbreviation руб. is in wide use. Various symbols have been suggested as possibilities, including "РР" (Cyrillic for "RR"), an "R" with two horizontal strokes across the top (similar to the Philippine peso sign), ₱, a "Р" with one horizontal strike.
ISO 4217 codeRUB
Central bankBank of Russia
Official user(s)Russia, Abkhazia, South Ossetia
Unofficial user(s)Belarus
Subunit 1/100kopeyka (копейка)
Symbolруб. / р.
kopeyka (копейка)коп. / к.
Coins Freq. used10, 50 kopeks, 1, 2, 5, 10 rubles
Rarely used1, 5 kopeks
Banknotes Freq. used50, 100, 500, 1,000, 5,000 rubles
Rarely used5, 10
Mint Moscow Mint and Saint Petersburg Mint

Foreign Exchange Cross Rates
Major Countries   Americas   Asia-Pacific Europe   Middle East and Africa    Currency Charts...more
Currency Information  Show all
 Argentine Peso (ARS) Australian Dollar (AUD) Brazilian Real (BRL) British Pound (GBP)
 Canadian Dollar (CAD) Chilean Peso (CLP) Chinese Yuan (CNY) Colombian Peso (COP)
 Euro (EUR) Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) Indian Rupee (INR) Israeli New Sheqel (ILS)
 Japanese Yen (JPY) Mexican Peso (MXN) Russian Rouble (RUB) Singapore Dollar (SGD)
 South African Rand (ZAR) South Korean Won (KRW) Swiss Franc (CHF) Taiwan Dollar (TWD)
 Turkish Lira (TRY) United States Dollar (USD)
2024, ⓒ fullstacks, soft & apps